Housing Policy and Advocacy

We develop policy to help make sure there's a safe, secure and affordable home for everyone. We also deliver key statistics, respond to consultations, write blogs, and produce policy and research reports.

Housing Policy and Advocacy

We develop policy to help make sure there's a safe, secure and affordable home for everyone. We also deliver key statistics, respond to consultations, write blogs, and produce policy and research reports.

Housing and homelessness statistics

The latest facts and figures about housing and homelessness in Scotland.

Local area statistics

The latest housing and homelessness statistics for every Local Council in Scotland.

Meet the Policy and Advocacy team

  • Profile picture of Debbie King

    Debbie King

    National Policy Advocacy Manager

    debbie_king@shelter.org.uk

  • Profile picture of Adam Milne

    Adam Milne

    Senior Policy Advocacy Officer

    adam_milne@shelter.org.uk

  • Profile picture of David Aitchison

    David Aitchison

    Public Affairs Officer

    david_aitchison@shelter.org.uk

  • A profile picture of Alice Tooms-Moore

    Alice Tooms-Moore

    Policy Advocacy Officer

    alice_tooms-moore@shelter.org.uk

  • Profile picture of Gavin Corbett

    Gavin Corbett

    Policy Projects Adviser

    gavin_corbett@shelter.org.uk

  • Meghan O Neill Glasgow's community organiser

    Meghan O'Neill

    Glasgow Community Organiser

    meghan_oneill@shelter.org.uk

  • Profile picture of Maddie Barink the Edinburgh Community Organiser

    Maddie Barink

    Edinburgh Community Organiser

    maddie_barink@shelter.org.uk

We’re here for everyone, but only with your support

£